Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for Gallia-Meigs Community Action Agency is a “tri-partite” board meaning it is composed of three areas of the communities from each of the counties served. The GMCAA Board is composed of eighteen (18) members, nine (9) from Gallia County and nine (9) from Meigs County. Each member is selected to represent one of the three (3) sectors of the community: public sector, private sector and low-income sector. This structure is designed to include “maximum feasible participation” of the community and was intended to allow local control of programming as defined at the creation of community actions in 1964.

2021 Gallia-Meigs Community Action Agency Board Officers

President: Tony Gallagher
Vice President: Shelly Combs
Secretary: Kelly Velazquez
Treasurer: Tina Rees

Meigs County Representatives

Public Sector
Tim Ihle
Jimmy Will
Perry Varnadoe

Private Sector
Shelly Combs
Tina Rees
Kelly Velazquez

Low-income Sector
Charles Cohara
Chelsey Kloes
Lenora Leifheit

Gallia County Representatives

Public Sector
Harold Montgomery
Jay Stapleton
Gene Greene

Private Sector
Shana Booher
Brent Saunders
Tom Sutton

Low-income Sector
Jerry Casto
Catherine Gill
Tony Gallagher